Halfway Through 2023: Celebrating My  Achievements and Growth

Halfway Through 2023: Celebrating My Achievements and Growth

Reflecting on Milestones, Breakthroughs, and Personal Triumphs in the First Six Months

·

4 min read

In this blog, I am going to discuss my achievements aka my tech journey during the first 6 months of 2023.

So without wasting any time let's get started.

Little bit flashback

So Basically, my tech journey started in 2023(from the 2nd year of my B.tech). At that time I don't know about anything in tech like coding, development, etc even when I gave the exams in 3rd semester and I scored 2 marks in Data Structure and Algorithm that was the turning point in my life. I feel that as a computer science engineering student, I did nothing in my freshmen year.

And I started to explore tech and I came to know about the Kunal Kushwaha Youtube channel.

And got involved in various local and global tech communities which helped me a lot throughout my journey.

Achievements

Completed Java and Data Structure and algorithm:

Description :

I studied and was consistent throughout the journey of my coding. completed these within 2 months, pushing through mental challenges along the way.

Why I'm proud:

This achievement is significant to me because it showcases my dedication, consistency and hardworking ability. With this achievement, I gained confidence and gave me an incredible sense of accomplishment.

Lessons Learned:

I learned the importance of consistency, setting realistic goals, and staying consistent. It taught me that with the right mindset and effort, I can achieve great things.

Selected as a Contributor in GirlScriptsummer of code

As I already told you that getting involved in communities helped me a lot throughout my journey. I came to know about the Girlscript Summer of Code program from the community and Twitter. As a beginner, this is a great opportunity for me to get started with my Open source journey.

Then I filled out the form and got selected as a contributor in Girlscript Summer of Code.

Become a Postman student expert🚀

Again I came to know about the program for Students from the community, named "Postman API student expert program".

In this programme, I Learned about the following:

  • What APIs are

  • What Postman is for

  • How to build API requests (GET, POST, PATCH, DELETE)

  • How to interpret API responses

  • How to read the API documentation

  • How to authorize requests to an API

  • How to set variables in Postman for efficiency

  • How to automate processes with scripts in Postman

  • How to generate API call code snippets for your apps using Postman's codegen feature

Here is my badge link👉: https://badgr.com/public/assertions/ctQwPuPtSZCxyb5vC165zA?identity__email=lvishpal408@gmail.com

Technical writer at Hashnode

As a developer, it is very important to showcase your skills and knowledge. Writing blogs about whatever you learned new and sharing through blogs is a great way of showcasing your knowledge and building credibility.

But I had zero knowledge of writing blogs like how to write systematically and where would i write.

Then I came across the youtube video of Kunal Kushwaha

Best way to start a Developer blog and started my blogging journey.

It's been 3 months and I had been in love with writing blogs.

This progress is significant because it's a step towards building my personal brand and connecting with a broader audience.

Completed Google Large language models course by Google Cloud boost

Machine learning is a very hot topic in the industry and I always want to learn about machine learning and how the AI tools like chatgpt work.

I came to know about this course while streaming on Twitch by Saiyam Pathak I explored it and learned about machine learning and completed the course.

Gratitude

In the end, I am immensely grateful to tech communities in which I am involved and mentor Kunal Kushwaha

I learned the importance of surrounding myself with positive and supportive individuals who lift me up and inspire me to be my best self.

Thank you for reading and I hope my journey inspires you to do good work.

Because if a guy like me who doesn't even know a single thing can achieve these so definitely you can also.

You can also follow me on Twitter and Linkedin

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Lavish Pal by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!